Is God real?

Is God real?

Short answer…yes.

How did I came to this conclusion?

I grew up following the Christian teachings, guided by my grandmother and mother. I read The Bible and other writings by various priests and lived accordingly. But at some point in time, probably after college, I started to sin and not repent. This in turn drove me away from the true path of life.

Why has this happened?

As I started to understand now, sin is uncleanliness and filth in to the eyes of God. No matter how big or small, sin is sin. If you sinned once and didn’t truthfully repented, is as if you’ve been sinning your whole life. And how can one be in the presence of absolute purity, if one is not the same?

I started to walk on the “Ancient Aliens” belief road and that all religions worship the same God, the Father of Jesus, because they are different representations of the same Supreme Entity. I couldn’t be more wrong. As time passed and the years came and went, I started to fell unhappy, restless and empty inside but I couldn’t put my finger on what was causing this feeling. The only thing that I didn’t change was praying each morning, night and before eating. I have also didn’t stopped thanking God for all the goodness that He has showed me.

Then things changed.

I started to listen to a Coast To Coast Am broadcast. The main guest was a Hebrew which converted to Christianity and as far as I remember he also became a preacher. Now this broadcast was old. Just before the end he said that who ever listens to this broadcast, no matter if he or she believes in Jesus or God, if you have back problems just get off the chair stay straight, bend and the pain will be gone.

If you’ve reached this point the story probably sounds strange and cheesy. Just like this Genesis song, but I can tell you that this is not the case and this was just the beginning.

After doing what that guy said the pain just went. Now something strange happened because I started to dig again in to The Bible teachings. But my first point of contact was not the actual book but rather Jordan Maxwell. From him I learned what I have to do in order to find if God is real or not. This step can be done by anyone no matter if they believe or not. Because if He is not real nothing will happen but if you will get an answer then you don’t have to be scared or to turn your back, you have to follow this road until the end because it means that He has called you and you’d better answer.

What you have to do in order to find if God is real or not is to ask something important, not to win the lottery or to help you buy that car or win that beautiful girl or boy, something that if it happens will not be by chance.

After you do this don’t be scared and don’t turn your back, mock or dismiss this, because if you do it will mean that you have tempted God and that is a serious offense. Don’t forget that there is also an unforgivable sin, Matthew 12:31:

And so I tell you, every kind of sin and slander can be forgiven, but blasphemy against the Spirit will not be forgiven.

Take your time and reflect on what you want to be shown.

This might happen when you get an answer:

After you will get your answer, don’t look back, don’t stay in place and do nothing. Go on and walk the path of righteousness, light and life. What does it mean? It means to carry your cross each day until you meet your judgement. Luke 14:27:

And whoever does not carry their cross and follow me cannot be my disciple.

Then I started to listen to Tom Horn & Steve Quayle. After researching what they say, things started to speed up in my trip back to the road to Jesus and God. Why? Because what they say is pretty accurate.

I had talked with some people around me and told them to do the same thing as me. Ask the question. Don’t be afraid. Some did, some didn’t but everybody who did ask the question got an answer and was changed in a good way.

My journey was not yet complete. I mean, I was on my way to the road but not on the actual road. Because it is narrow. Matthew 7:13-14

“Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

I started to listen to testimonies about near death experiences, and found testimonies of former atheists, Buddhists, Muslims, etc. claiming they died, went to the afterlife but were saved and brought back by Jesus Christ or angels. I the beginning I started to listen not to the good ones like this: This man died during surgery, met God and asked Him “What’s the meaning of life?” or this one: Man dead for 61 minutes got a tour of heaven, came back and was miraculously healed by Jesus , but to the bad ones like these:

After listening to these testimonies and many more, something changed in me…radically. But I didn’t knew back then what it was. Now I know. It was an mix of:

  • guilt
  • being scared that I’m on wrong path all alone
  • not wanting to go to hell for eternity
  • all I do and have been doing is wrong
  • I will not be judged lightly
  • my many sins have not been forgiven because I haven’t asked for it and didn’t do what it takes to be forgiven. To this moment I still don’t do it. Mark 11:25

    And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive them, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.”

  • my faith in god is weak. It is getting stronger but still weak.
  • I haven’t picked up my cross in order to follow what Jesus is teaching Mark 8:38

    If anyone is ashamed of me and my words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of Man will be ashamed of them when he comes in his Father’s glory with the holy angels.”

After this realization I started to ask: What can I do to make things better? I started to fast for about 5 days, went to the church and confessed my sins. After I did this things started to become clear and better. The feelings described above started to fade, some of them are still there because the work isn’t finished, but all in all it is better. Why? Mark 2:17

“It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”

Still not convinced?

Here are some other testimonies:

Matthew 10:34

33 But whoever disowns me before others, I will disown before my Father in heaven.

34 “Do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword. 35 For I have come to turn

“‘a man against his father,
    a daughter against her mother,
a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law—

Matthew 10:37

36     a man’s enemies will be the members of his own household.’[a]

37 “Anyone who loves their father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves their son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me. 38 Whoever does not take up their cross and follow me is not worthy of me.

Have you asked a question yet?

Are you on your way to the path of light and salvation?

For more personal thought please go here: https://elementulhuliganic.wordpress.com/personal-thoughts/

Leave a Reply

