Vaccines, Vaccine Injury, & My Perspective as a Doctor & Mom

Vaccines, Vaccine Injury, & My Perspective as a Doctor & Mom
By Dr. Rachael Ross / July 01, 2016
I’ve ordered thousands of vaccines in my career as a physician. Until recently I had never considered vaccine injury as more than folklore.  Weeks ago I never would’ve believed a story about vaccine injured triplets….so the past few weeks have been difficult.  I have struggled to make sense of all that I have seen and learned.  I met a mother of triplets the other weekend, a very attractive white woman with years added onto her face and her smile.  She recalled to me the day her triplets were born.  She and her then husband were ecstatic that she was able to carry them for 36 weeks.
At the time, mom was so happy that they were inside of her long enough to mature, they were born perfectly healthy.  I can totally relate since I am now twelve weeks post0partum.  I had very similar worries carrying my little princess.  Mom’s eyes dropped though as I gave her a hearty smile of excitement.  The same day that her triplets were given their six-month check-up and vaccines, was the same day that all three of her kids checked out.  She said it was as if someone replaced her children with new ones.  They unlearned all they knew…regressed and screamed for days.  I stood there motionless and speechless.  She didn’t want my pity, nor my tears, she just wanted me to know.

Leave a Reply

