Life with Vaccine Injury: A Mother’s Perspective

Life with Vaccine Injury: A Mother’s Perspective
What is it like to have a vaccine-injured child? Well, some days, it’s like hell on a bad day. Some days, your child smears feces on the wall, into the carpet and throws it down the vents. Some days, your child is left on a school bus for three hours in the cold. Some days, your child has diarrhea ten times that runs down their legs and covers their back. It’s a lot like hell on a bad day.
My son David was diagnosed with autism in 2005 at the age of four. It wasn’t until I was told to “consider out-of-home-placement” that I pulled myself together and started thinking critically about his health.
David was not born with autism. Logically, I knew there was a cause, but in the midst of caring for a severely disabled child, it was hard to stop long enough to think. I knew something triggered his autism and it wasn’t until I was faced with the prospect of putting my son in a home that I was able to determine that cause.

Leave a Reply

