Science Says Silence Is Much More Important To Our Brains Than We Think

Science Says Silence Is Much More Important To Our Brains Than We Think
In 2011, the Finnish Tourist Board ran a campaign that used silence as a marketing ‘product’. They sought to entice people to visit Finland and experience the beauty of this silent land. They released a series of photographs of single figures in the nature and used the slogan “Silence, Please”. A tag line was added by Simon Anholt, an international country branding consultant, “No talking, but action.”
Eva Kiviranta the manager of the social media for VisitFinland.com said: “We decided, instead of saying that it’s really empty and really quiet and nobody is talking about anything here, let’s embrace it and make it a good thing”.
Finland may be on to something very big. You could be seeing the very beginnings of using silence as a selling point as silence may be becoming more and more attractive. As the world around becomes increasingly loud and cluttered you may find yourself seeking out the reprieve that silent places and silence have to offer. This may be a wise move as studies are showing that silence is much more important to your brains than you might think.

88 thoughts on “Science Says Silence Is Much More Important To Our Brains Than We Think

  1. Thanks for any other informative site. The place else
    may just I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect means?
    I’ve a undertaking that I am simply now running on, and
    I have been at the glance out for such information.

    Like

  2. I’m гeally enjoying the theme/design οf youг web site.
    Do ʏou ever run into any web browser compatibility ρroblems?
    А few oof my blog readers һave complained аbout myy site nnot working correctly in Explorer but lookѕ great in Safari.
    Do you hаve any solutions tߋ help fix this problem?

    Like

  3. Smply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is simply nice and
    i coulkd assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed
    to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

    Like

  4. Please let me know iff you’re looking for a article author for
    your site. You have some really great articles and
    I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to
    take some off the load off, I’d absolutely love tto write
    some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please blast me an email if interested. Cheers!

    Like

  5. Hey There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a very
    neatly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful
    information. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

    Like

  6. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the very
    same area of interest as yours and my users would
    genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you present
    here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!

    Like

  7. Greetings! Perfect piece of writing! I really enjoy which
    you illustrated Science Says Silence Is Much More Important To Our
    Brains Than We Think. Prestigious! The manner in which
    have you ever become most of these good writing ability?
    Can it be an absolute ability or resulting diligence.
    If only I had engineered type of outstanding writing ability.
    I am a learner we really should compose plenty of
    tabloids usually .
    Nonetheless ways to cure your own personal details.
    Once you for more information essay writing service reviews there is also a
    web presence equipped with illustrated records of online
    daily news marketing agencies. You can pick the one which is right for collectively purchase a very document you’ll require

    Like

  8. I think this is one of the most significant information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some
    general things, The site style is perfect, the articles is really great
    : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  9. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the net
    the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they just do not
    know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    Like

  10. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found
    any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough
    for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  11. I’m glad I discovered your article. I would not have made sense of this topic
    on my own. I’ve read a number of articles on this subject,
    but I was confused right up until I read yours.

    Like

  12. Hey There. I found your blog making use of msn. This is a very well written post.

    I’ll be sure to bookmark it as well as return to read more of your beneficial information. Many thanks for the post.
    I will most certainly return.

    Like

  13. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites
    I stumbleuon every day. It’s always exciting to read through articles from othher
    writerfs and practice a little something from other sites.

    Like

Leave a Reply

